Amazon’s New World: Aeternum Coming to Consoles in October 2024

Amazon Games New World

As spotted by users on Reddit, New World: Aeternum appeared to show up on the PlayStation Store today, signaling a release on consoles.

Insider Gaming understands that the game will be releasing in mid-October on the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

Amazon Games’ New World is an open world MMORPG that launched in 2021. In 2023, the game eventually pivoted to a seasonal model. Aeternum is the name of the central location that players explore in New World. The existing New World title is only available on PC.

New World: Aeternum’s appearance on the PlayStation Store included a sponsored promo image. This gave fans a small glimpse of the potential art design.

Fans also reported today that Amazon quickly removed its brief appearance on the PlayStation Store. So, fans speculate that it slipped ahead of a major reveal at Summer Game Fest.

The Summer Game Fest event begins today, June 7, 2024, starting at 5 pm EST / 2 pm PT / 10 pm GMT. It will feature 2 hours of gameplay showcases.

A new report surfaced this week suggesting that a trailer for Summer Game Fest costs $250,000 for one minute. However, it would be an ideal place for Amazon Games to invest in a big reveal like New World: Aeternum coming to consoles.

At this time, Amazon Games has not officially confirmed anything about New World: Aeternum.


For more of the latest Insider Gaming news, you can read about a Civilization 7 banner appearing early on the 2K Games website, and sign up to receive our official newsletter.