When is the Xbox Showcase? – Answered

Xbox Digital Showcase

Following a rather rough year from Xbox, many of us eagerly await their redemption arc. Will Xbox turn things around and pump out exceptional games on its consoles and PC? Only time will tell, but the first glimpse of that happening is at the Xbox Showcase date coming soon!

When Does the Xbox Showcase Take Place?

The official Xbox Games Showcase begins on June 9, during Summer Game Fest, and will kick off at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. Like last year’s showcase, Xbox intends to show off additional upcoming titles, like with the Starfield Direct, in a follow-up showcase. They’re not telling anyone what title we’ll see, but they did state it was “the next installment of a beloved franchise.”

Personally, I hope they’re alluding to State of Decay 3. Three years ago, we saw the first teaser trailer, with the woman hunting a zombified deer in the snowy woods. More than likely, however, they’re talking about Call of Duty Black Ops 6, which, as rumor has it, we’ll see more of at this summer’s showcase.

What Games Will We See at the Xbox Showcase?

Last year, during the Xbox Games Showcase, we saw titles such as Avowed, Hi-Fi Rush, Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II, and Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty. But this year, we’ll likely see:

  • Starfield: Shattered Space
  • Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024
  • Avowed

We’d love to see more on the upcoming Fable and State of Decay 3. Word on the gaming streets is that Microsoft intends to reveal the next Gears of War during the event.


While we all eagerly await the Xbox Games Showcase, check out what Insider Gaming is up to lately:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *