When is Summer Game Fest? – Answered

Each year, thanks to the efforts of Geoff Keighley, we’re treated to an exciting show filled with the hottest upcoming game releases. It’s not uncommon to see a few world premiers, too. If you enjoy keeping an eye on what’s happening in gaming, then you likely want to know when Summer Game Fest starts. Here’s when!

When Does Summer Game Fest Start?

With the season in full swing, it’s time to start thinking about Summer Game Fest. The massive gaming showcase spans a few days and begins on June 7. During the three-day event, we’ll see a wide variety of publishers and developers reveal and show off their upcoming titles, including Ubisoft, Nintendo, Xbox, and plenty of indie studios hoping to make a name for themselves on PC and beyond.

Founded as a replacement to E3, Geoff Keighley’s live event, Summer Game Fest, took some flak in recent years due to the numerous celebrity appearances and cutthroat time requirements placed upon developer talks. We’ll see if anything changes this year, but one thing’s for sure: we’ll see plenty of exciting games!

Summer Game Fest 2024 Showcases

As is typical with each year’s Summer Game Fest, we’ll see a wide variety of showcases over a few days, including:

ShowcaseDate
Access-Ability Summer ShowcaseJune 7
Summer Game Fest LiveJune 7 ( 2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT)
Day of the DevsJune 7
Wholesome GamesJune 8 (9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT)
Future Games ShowJune 8 (12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT)
Xbox Games ShowcaseJune 9 (10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT)
PC Gaming ShowJune 9 (1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT)
Ubisoft ForwardJune 10 (TBC)
IGN LiveJune 7-9 (TBC)
Nintendo DirectTBC

Which showcase are you most excited about?


You can bet Insider Gaming plans to cover the live gaming event in depth, so check back frequently. For now, explore what we’ve discussed recently:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *