When Does XDefiant Come Out? – Answered

XDefiant Season 1
Image via Ubisoft

If you’re one of the many eager for a new competitive shooter to play, then XDefiant is likely on your radar. Thankfully, it’s on the horizon, too. So, when does XDefiant come out? Here’s the release date and times for Ubisoft’s arena shooter!

When is XDefiant Releasing?

Good news! You can start playing XDefiant on Tuesday, May 21, at the following times:

  • 6 pm BST
  • 1pm EDT
  • 10 am PST

Furthermore, with the XDefiant release date looming, you can pre-load the game right now via your favorite current-gen console or on PC via Ubisoft Connect. Thankfully, it’s not a massive download, weighing in at approximately 30 GB in total.

Unfortunately, XDefiant won’t launch on Steam—at least not yet. Ubisoft typically brings their titles to the Valve-owned platform in time, but it can take many months or even a full year before that happens.

Will XDefiant Come Out on Xbox?

Yes! XDefiant will launch on Xbox, alongside PC and PlayStation 5. On PC, you can only download and play XDefiant via Ubisoft Connect. The Ubisoft launcher certainly isn’t the worst out there, but we wish the game would launch on Steam.

As for on console, you can download the competitive shooter completely free from your chosen console’s store. On Xbox, simply search for XDefiant on May 21, then download. The same goes for PlayStation 5!


For more about XDefiant and many other top titles on our radar, check out what Insider Gaming publishes daily: