What’s Included in the Black Ops 6 Editions? – Answered

black ops 6 multiplayer

This year’s Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 looks better and better with each passing day. We’re learning so much information about the single-player campaign, multiplayer, and even the iconic zombies mode, which is returning to its roots somewhat. But now, we’re learning all about the various Black Ops 6 editions and what each one includes!

Everything in the Black Ops 6 Editions

Whenever we receive a new Call of Duty, there are always numerous editions for those who want to go above and beyond for the franchise. You can always buy the Standard Edition, which includes the game, early access to the multiplayer beta, and the Woods Operator Pack, which we believe is a pre-order bonus.

Here’s what’s included in both of the revealed Black Ops 6 editions on PlayStation:

Black Ops 6 Editions
Image via Activision
  • Cross-Gen Bundle
    • Call of Duty: Black Ops 6
    • Open Beta Early Access
    • Woods Operator Pack
  • Vault Edition
    • Call of Duty: Black Ops 6
    • Open Beta Early Access
    • Woods Operator Pack
    • Hunters vs. Hunted Operator Pack
    • Mastercraft Collection
    • BlackCell (1 Season)
    • GobbleGum Pack

These two editions will be available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

When Does Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Come Out?

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 officially launches on October 25, 2024. However, if you purchase the Vault Edition, the PlayStation store page lists the release date as October 17th, a whole week earlier than the Standard Edition.

If it means that much to you to play the game early, unlocking weapons, skins, and ranks, then you’ll want to fork over a bit extra for the Vault Edition.

If you’re into first-person shooters, check out our first impressions of Bodycam. Then, when you’re done looking that over, don’t forget to sign up for the Insider Gaming Newsletter!