Final Set Of Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Tracks Have Been Confirmed

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Booster Course Pass

The final set of planned DLC for Mario Kart 8 Deluxe has been confirmed by Nintendo. Booster Course Pass Wave 6 will see eight new tracks added to Mario Kart 8 Deluxe along with four new playable characters.

Releasing November 9, Wave 6 features a nice mix of tracks from every era of Mario Kart as well as one brand new circuit.

The new courses are:

  • Bowser Castle 3 (SNES)
  • Daisy Circuit (Wii)
  • DK Mountain (GCN)
  • Madrid Drive (Tour)
  • Piranha Plant Cove
  • Rainbow Road (Wii)
  • Rome Avanti (Tour)
  • Rosalina’s Ice World (3DS)

The new characters coming to the game, which were previously announced, are Funky Kong, Diddy Kong, Peachette, and Pauline.

With the final wave coming, Mario Kart 8 Deluxe will be up to 50 playable characters as well as 80 tracks to race on.

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Booster Course Pass is included for members of Nintendo Switch Online plus Expansion Pack membership. If you just want the Booster Course Pass and not the online membership, you can purchase it separately for $24.99.

Which new track are you looking forward to racing on in the final wave of the Booster Course Pass? For more Insider Gaming, check out the latest on the future of God of War Ragnarök.