Star Wars: Battlefront Classic Collection Coming To Nintendo Switch

Star Wars Battlefront Nintendo Switch

The first two classic Star Wars: Battlefront Games are coming to the Nintendo Switch and other platforms.

Announced during the Nintendo Direct Partner Showcase on Wednesday, the Star Wars: Battlefront Classic Collection will be released on March 14.

The game features the first two battlefront titles with updates for current players. The battlefront classic collection offers 64-player online multiplayer, split-screen local gameplay, new maps, characters, and more.

Star Wars: Battlefront Classic Collection Features*

Star Wars Battlefront (Classic)

  • 17 Total Maps
  • Bonus Map: Jabba’s Palace

Star Wars Battlefront II

  • 22 Ground Maps, 6 Space Maps, and 9 single-player-exclusive space maps
  • Bonus Maps: Bespin: Cloud City, Rhen Var: Harbor, Rhen Var: Citadel, and Yavin 4: Arena 
  • Characters: Asajj Ventress & Kit Fisto

Multiplayer Modes

  • Conquest: Capture control points and deplete the enemy resources
  • Capture the Flag (CTF): Play with 1 or 2 flags, on the ground or in space
  • Hunt: Clear the battlefield as soldiers or defend your planet as native species (yes, you can play as an Ewok)
  • Assault (Space): Pilot legendary starships: TIE fighters, X-wings, and more in space and air dogfights
  • Hero Assault: Originally only available on Tatooine, hero assault pits heroes against villains in an arena battle for the highest score. We’ve expanded Hero Assault to be playable on all ground maps, which means you can face off on the Death Star, Kamino, Naboo, and many more locations.

In addition to the Switch, the Star Wars: Battlefront Classic Collection will be available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC.

Are you excited to replay the original Star Wars: Battlefront games on the Nintendo Switch? For more Insider Gaming, check out when Monster Hunter Stories is coming to the Switch.

*Note: Features come via the PlayStation Blog*