‘Special Edition’ of Xbox Podcast to Feature Phil Spencer, Sarah Bond

xbox podcast top

It has just been revealed that a ‘special edition’ of the Official Xbox Podcast will air on February 15 at 3 PM ET, featuring the likes of Phil Spencer, Sarah Bond, and Matt Booty. They will share updates on the Xbox business, as promised by Phil Spencer last week in the wake of rampant discussions regarding the future of the Xbox brand.


Making it Clear

Last week, many claims, rumours, and tidbits started surfacing, primarily concerning Xbox-exclusive games finding their way onto competing platforms like PlayStation and Nintendo Switch. It set the internet ablaze and caused some prolific Xbox backers to throw shade against Microsoft and its gaming arm.

Phil Spencer, the Head of Xbox at Microsoft, said on February 5:

We’re listening and we hear you. We’ve been planning a business update event for next week, where we look forward to sharing more details with you about our vision for the future of Xbox. Stay tuned.

Now, it seems that the business update is being delivered as Phil Spencer himself takes to the Official Xbox Podcast to make clear what’s happening. He’ll be joined by Sarah Bond, the recently appointed President of Xbox, and Matt Booty, the Head of Xbox Game Studios.

It kicks off on February 15 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM GMT.


For more Insider Gaming coverage, check out the news that a LEGO 2K Goal announcement is coming soon

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *